To the people I hurt…

This post will be one that’s harder to write but to those of you that I hurt l am deeply sorry. All I can say now is that I am a completely different person then I was, that God has transformed me into something beautiful, that I am planted exactly where I belong. There was a time where all I thought about doing was running, a time that I just wanted out, out of the life I was living, out of the family issues I had, just out. So I panicked and did what I do best (well used too), I ran. I ran from the people that were trying to help me, ran from life and instead of relying on god I relied on myself. It became a fear of “what am I going to do,” “where will I go,” “how will I make it on my own” and of course being the stubborn person that I am I was to afraid to ask for help (and even when I was offered it I never excepted it well). After two years of moving over and over again I reconnected with an incredible women whom God chose to use in my life (that’s a story for another day). I am planted with two feet on the ground and moving forward in a positive direction. In short I just need you all to know that I am sorry, and for the first time not only do I hope that one day you will forgive me but God has given me the power to forgive myself. Life is an incredible thing and you never know where your going to end up but all I know is that I’m happy with where I’m going and my life is apart of gods plan for me.

Leave a Reply

