one day at a time 

Looking back on life there’s a lot that I have pushed through and succeeded, but yet all that pain still continues to hurt. There’s so much to work through, so much to deal with. I feel like I should have everything figured out and yet I don’t. I’m running around like a crazy person with a scattered brain…Then I stop and realize I’m okay, life’s okay, I’m told to take things one day at a time but it’s harder then it sounds. My brain keeps going and spinning loops, I feel content yet anxious all at the same time. I wonder when things will slow down, when life will make sense, when I won’t have to worry. I realize all I know how to do is worry, to be anxious but I’m told to take things one day at a time. I worry about everyone, everything. Wondering if there okay trying to breath and make sure I’m okay too. I worry about there feelings, there friendship, I worry about myself I want to be good enough, I want to be loved, I don’t want to be alone forever but I’m told to stop, to take things one day at a time. 

Leave a Reply

